January 12, 2018

CT Association of Boards of Education announces new board members

The Connecticut Association of Boards of Education (CABE) recently announced the new members of its board of directors and its officers. The board executive committee includes: president: Robert Mitchell, Montville; first vice president, Donald Harris, Bloomfield; vice president for government relations, Elizabeth Brown, Waterbury; vice president for professional development, Chris Wilson, Bristol; secretary/treasurer, Michael Purcaro, Ellington; past president, Ann Gruenberg, Hampton; and member at large, Bryan Hall, Manchester.

Elected area directors are: Area 1, Jonathan Moore, Region 1, and Michelle Lucian, Plymouth; Area 2, Bryan Hall, East Hartford; Area 3, Michael Purcaro, Ellington and Michele Arn, Vernon; Area 4, Joan Trivella, Brooklyn; Area 5, Michelle Embree Ku, Newtown and Frances Walton, Ridgefield; Area 6, Jennifer Dayton, Greenwich and Karen Kleine, Westport; and Area 9, Sean Nugent, Preston.

Free E-Newsletters

Sign up now for our daily and weekly
e-newsletters! Click Here

Today's Poll Can an independent candidate win this year's governor's race?<>
Most Popular on Facebook
Copyright 2017 New England Business Media